fbpx

Rico Rancho Black Angus

First Choice for gastronomy and trade.

First Choice

Origin with a future.

Uruguay’s extraordinary beef production chain is exemplary.
The sweeping grasslands in South America’s smallest Spanish-speaking state offer ideal conditions for the breeding of Black Angus cattle of highest quality.

Cattle are raised under extensive economic management and initially fed on grass in the open air, and later are fed with cereals. Hygiene standards are first-class, and production and processing comprise full traceability of the finished products. A forward-looking concept for the highest claims on quality and safety.

Health

Passion for quality.

Quality is the top concern. This is why personal contact with our producers and farmers in Uruguay is high up on our agenda. Regular visits to selected producers allow our claim on top quality to become a reality.

Through breeders who devotedly and carefully give their cattle enough time to grow to optimum slaughter maturity, and entirely without the use of hormones or antibiotics, medications that are forbidden by law in Uruguay, only this way we can constantly guarantee you a maximum degree of freshness, flavour and food safety.

Grain-fed

Natural raising for top flavour.

RICO RANCHO – fresh meat products are characterized by particularly fine flavour.

RICO RANCHO animals are raised in idyllic, natural conditions. During raising they graze exclusively on grasses and mineral-rich plants in open pastures, and are in constant motion at the same time. From a weight of 350 kg upwards, they are fed cereals for about 120 days until they are ready for slaughter. A closeby slaughter plant does the rest to spare RICO RANCHO cattle stress as far as possible. Entirely with the highest flavour claims in mind.

The meat from RICO RANCHO cattle convinces every gourmet with its exquisite marbling with considerably less surface fat.

Test of maturity

Naturally, our meat has to mature so that it becomes tender and tasty. RICO RANCHO fresh meat is finished using the tested wet-aged method. Straight after slaughter, the meat is stripped from the bone and vacuum-sealed.

RICO RANCHO fresh meat matures for at least 35 days, becomes tender, tasty and thus retains its intensive original flavour.

Sustainable transport

RICO RANCHO fresh meat products are shipped to Europe in constantly cooled containers straight from their country of origin, Uruguay.

Transparency

100% enjoyment.

From birth to slaughter and beyond, to the portioned piece of meat, RICO RANCHO fresh meat products are 100% traceable.

The country of origin Uruguay is the first country in Latin America to provide its entire meat production with optical and electronic markings. And therefore, ensures its customers 100% transparency.

Knowing with certainty where the meat comes from means enjoyment with no doubts.
That is our most important quality feature of all RICO RANCHO fresh meat products.

Certification

Certified according to IFS Broker.

Certified according to IFS Broker

Our reliability is impeccably documented through the high requirements of our IFS Broker certification. RICO RANCHO fresh meat products therefore provably guarantee a consistently high international quality standard within the entire value-added chain, which is continuously inspected both internally and externally.

Assuredly good

The safety of RICO RANCHO fresh meat products is our highest prize. Right in the producing country, we make entirely sure that our high quality claims are complied with, as concerns both the characteristics of the goods and the husbandry and raising of our RICO RANCHO cattle. Exact compliance with storage temperature using ultra-modern refrigeration technology guarantees the upholding of the highest quality standards. In our view, this is an indispensable requirement for safety in the chilled beef business.

Consistent availability

RICO RANCHO guarantees optimal goods flow. Longstanding relationships with our selected breeders and producers allow us to react quickly and flexibly to customer desires.

The longstanding loyalty of many of our customers, with whom we share our passion for the best beef, are the best proof of this.

Assortment

Passion for world-class products.

Transparency, openness, trust and the necessary passion for highest quality meat allow us to uncompromisingly uphold the outstanding standards of RICO RANCHO fresh meat products on behalf of our customers. Top quality is by the strict selection criteria concerning our breeders and producers in reference to healthy, species-appropriate husbandry and seamless traceability. These criteria are the reliable basis of the long-term trust that our customers from gastronomy and trade place in us.

Rico Rancho fresh meat products are always delivered as a whole piece. We ensure that our goods arrive at their destination right on time, thanks to our smooth logistics. Our contact partners for you welcome you in many languages, advise you competently and take the necessary time for you.

Copyright - Global Meat | maintenanced by WerbeTriebwerk

Rico Rancho Black Angus

First Choice für Gastronomie und Handel.

First Choice

Herkunft mit Zukunft.

Uruguays außergewöhnlicher Weg in der Rinderhaltung ist beispielhaft.
Die weiten Graslandschaften im kleinsten spanischsprachigen Staat in Südamerika bieten ideale Voraussetzungen für die Zucht von Black Angus Rindern der höchsten Güte.

Die Rinder wachsen unter extensiver Bewirtschaftung heran und ernähren sich zu Beginn von Gras in Freilandhaltung und später mit Getreide. Die hygienischen Standards sind erstklassig und Produktion und Verarbeitung beinhaltet die komplette Rückverfolgbarkeit der Endprodukte. Ein Konzept mit Zukunft für höchste Ansprüche an Qualität und Sicherheit.

Gesundheit

Leidenschaft für Qualität.

Qualität ist Chefsache. Darum steht der persönliche Kontakt zu unseren Produzenten/Farmern in Uruguay ganz oben auf der Agenda. Regelmäßige Besuche bei ausgewählten Produzenten lassen unseren Anspruch an optimale Qualität Wirklichkeit werden.

Durch Züchter, die mit Hingabe und Sorgfalt ihren Rindern genug Zeit geben, sich bis zur optimalen Schlachtreife zu entwickeln – ganz ohne Zugabe von Hormonen oder Antibiotika, Medikamente, die in Uruguay gesetzlich verboten sind. Nur so können wir Ihnen stets ein Höchstmaß an Frische, Geschmack und Lebensmittelsicherheit garantieren.

Grainfed

Natürliche Aufzucht für besten Geschmack.

RICO RANCHO – Frischfleischprodukte zeichnen sich aus durch besonders edlen Geschmack.

Denn unsere RICO RANCHO Jungtiere wachsen unter idyllischen, natürlichen Bedingungen auf. Sie fressen während der Aufzucht ausschließlich Gräser und mineralreiche Pflanzen im freien Weideland und sind dabei in ständiger Bewegung. Ab einem Gewicht von 350 kg werden sie für 120 Tage bis zur Schlachtreife mit Getreide beigefüttert. Eine Schlachtung in unmittelbarer Nähe tut ihr Übriges, um RICO RANCHO Rindern weitestgehend Stress zu ersparen. Ganz im Sinne höchster Geschmacksansprüche.

Das Fleisch der RICO RANCHO Rinder überzeugt jeden Feinschmecker durch seine feine Marmorierung mit deutlich weniger Oberflächenfett.

Reifeprüfung

Natürlich muss unser Fleisch reifen, damit es zart und geschmackvoll wird. RICO RANCHO Frischfleisch wird im geprüften Wet-Aged-Verfahren veredelt. Direkt nach der Schlachtung wird das Fleisch vom Knochen gelöst und luftdicht vakuumiert.

RICO RANCHO Frischfleisch reift mindestens 35 Tage, wird zart, aromatisch und behält so seinen intensiven ursprünglichen Geschmack.

Nachhaltiger Transport

RICO RANCHO Frischfleischprodukte werden ohne Wenn und Aber direkt aus dem Ursprungsland Uruguay in konstant gekühlten Containern nach Europa verschifft.

Transparenz

100% Genuss.

Von der Geburt bis zur Schlachtung und darüber hinaus bis zum portionierten Fleischstück, RICO RANCHO Frischfleischprodukte sind 100% rückverfolgbar.

Das Ursprungsland Uruguay ist das erste Land Lateinamerikas, das seine gesamte Fleischproduktion mit optischen und elektronischen Markierungen versieht. Und damit seinen Kunden 100% Transparenz zusichert.

Mit Sicherheit zu wissen, woher das Fleisch kommt, verheißt Genuss ohne Reue.
Das ist unser wichtigstes Qualitätsmerkmal aller RICO RANCHO Frischfleischprodukte.

Zertifiziert

RICO RANCHO ist ausgezeichnet!

Zertifiziert nach IFS Broker

Unsere Zuverlässigkeit wird bestens dokumentiert durch die hohen Anforderungen unserer Zertifizierung IFS Broker. Rico Rancho Frischfleischprodukte gewährleisten damit nachweislich einen gleichbleibend hohen internationalen Qualitätsstandard innerhalb der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette, der sowohl intern als auch extern kontinuierlich überprüft wird.

Mit Sicherheit gut.

Die Sicherheit von RICO RANCHO Frischfleischprodukten ist unser höchstes Gut. Schon im Erzeugerland gehen wir ganz sicher, dass unsere hohen Qualitätsansprüche eingehalten werden, sowohl was die Beschaffenheit der Ware betrifft wie auch die Haltung und Aufzucht unserer RICO RANCHO Rinder.
Die exakte Einhaltung der Lagertemperatur mit modernster Kühltechnik garantiert die Einhaltung höchster Qualitätsgüte.
Für uns unerlässliche Voraussetzung für Sicherheit im Frischebereich.

Verfügbarkeit

RICO RANCHO gewährleistet bestmöglichen Warenfluss. Langjährige Beziehungen zu unseren ausgewählten Produzenten und Züchtern erlauben uns, schnell und flexibel auf Kundenwünsche zu reagieren.

Die langjährige Treue vieler unserer Kunden, mit denen wir unsere Vorliebe für bestes Rindfleisch teilen, sind der beste Beweis dafür.

Sortiment

Passion für Weltklasse-Produkte.

Transparenz, Offenheit, Vertrauen und die nötige Leidenschaft für bestes Qualitätsfleisch lassen uns die ausgezeichneten Standards der Rico Rancho Frischfleischprodukte kompromisslos für unsere Kunden hochhalten. Insbesondere die strengen Auswahlkriterien an unsere Produzenten und Züchter in Bezug auf eine gesunde, artgerechte Haltung und lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit garantieren höchste Qualität. Sie sind die verlässliche Basis für das langjährige Vertrauen unserer Kunden aus Gastronomie und Handel in uns.

Rico Rancho Frischfleischprodukte werden immer als ganzes Teilstück ausgeliefert. Wir stellen sicher, dass unsere Ware dank reibungsloser Logistik termingerecht an ihrem Bestimmungsort ankommt. Unsere Ansprechpartner für Sie heißen Sie in vielen Sprachen willkommen, beraten Sie kompetent und nehmen sich die nötige Zeit für Sie.

© Copyright - Global Meat | maintenanced by WerbeTriebwerk